Jefferson County DUI Lawyer
Contact Us
Contact our firm today for help with your DUI case.
Phone:
--
DUI Practice Areas
DUI Defense
Blood Alcohol Science
Blood / Breath Tests
Boating Under the Influence
DMV Hearings
Drugs & DUI
DUI Arrests in Jefferson County
DUI Penalties
DWAI
Expert Witnesses and Your Case
Our Philosophy
Field Sobriety Tests
Multiple DUI Offenses
Out of State Drivers
The History of DUI Enforcement
The DUI Process
Vehicular Assault
Vehicular Homicide
Vehicular Homicide
Vehicular Homicide
Vehicular Homicide
Click to instantly connect to an attorney at our office.
Watch our helpful DUI videos.
NCDD National College for DUI Defense: Christopher H. Cessna
Jefferson County DUI Attorney Attorney Profile Services and Fees Frequently Asked DUI Questions Client Testimonials Contact Us

Jefferson County DUI Lawyer

Colorado DUI Penalties

As a DUI defense attorney, Chris Cessna speaks with many individuals who are concerned about the penalties they might face if convicted of DUI in Jefferson County.  All situations are different, so there is no exact answer to this question without speaking to an attorney who knows your exact circumstances.  The extent of the penalties will depend mainly upon the severity of the DUI crime committed and the defendant’s criminal record.  Drivers who cause injury of death to others as in Vehicular Assault or Vehicular Manslaughter cases will face harsher penalties than those drivers who do not injure anyone while driving.  Also, drivers who have past DUI convictions on their records will face harsher penalties than first time offenders.  The driver’s blood alcohol content will also affect the extent of the penalties. If convicted of DUI in Jefferson County, Colorado, you could face the following penalties:

 1st DUI Offense

  • Up to 1 year in jail
  • $300-$1,000 in fines
  • 48 to 96 hours of community service

2nd DUI Offense

  • 10 days to 1 year in jail
  • $500-$1,500
  • 60 to 120 hours of community service

DWAI with prior DUI

  • 60 days to 1 year in jail
  • $450-$1,200 in fines
  • 52 to 104 hours of community service

1st DWAI Offense

  • Up to 180 days in jail
  • $100-$500 in fines
  • 24 to 48 hours of community service

2nd DWAI Offense

  • 5 days to 1 year in jail
  • $300-$1,000 in fines
  • 48 to 96 hours of community service

2nd DWAI Offense with prior DUI

  • 6 days to 1 year in jail
  • $400-$1,200 in fines
  • 52 to 104 hours of community service

In addition to these penalties, you can also expect to face a driver’s license suspension and mandatory DUI classes.  Furthermore, the penalties will likely be enhanced if you caused an accident that resulted in the serious injury or death of another person, drove with a minor in the vehicle, drove with a BAC of .20 or higher.

To learn more about the penalties you might face, contact Jefferson County DUI Attorney Christopher H. Cessna today!





Denver DUI Lawyer Boulder County DUI Attorney We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and PayPal
Jefferson County DUI Attorney Douglas County DUI Law Firm
Arapahoe County DUI Defense Lawyer Colorado Domestic Violence Lawyer